Executive leadership

Updated November 2022

Alaska Airlines Executives

Ben Minicucci

Alaska Airlines President & CEO



Constance von Muehlen

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer


Andrew Harrison

Executive Vice President and Chief Commercial Officer


Shane Tackett

Executive Vice President Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Alaska Air Group


Senior Vice Presidents

Diana Birkett Rakow

Senior Vice President, Public Affairs and Sustainability

Charu Jain

Senior Vice President, Merchandising and Innovation

Kyle Levine

Senior Vice President, Legal and General Counsel

Wayne Newton

Senior Vice President, Airport Operations and Customer Service

Nathaniel “Nat” Pieper

Senior Vice President, Fleet, Finance and Alliances, and Treasurer

Andy Schneider

Senior Vice President, People

Sangita Woerner

Senior Vice President, Marketing and Guest Experience

Alaska Airlines Vice Presidents

Ann Ardizzone

Vice President, Strategic Sourcing and Supply Chain Management

Vikram Baskaran

Vice President, Information Technology Services

Celley Buchanan

Vice President, Airport Operations and Customer Service

Brett Catlin

Vice President, Network and Alliances

Emily Halverson

Vice President of Finance and Controller for Alaska Air Group

Shane Jones

Vice President, Airport Real Estate and Development

Dave Mets

Vice President, Flight Operations

Todd Sproul

Vice President, System Operations

Sandy Stelling

Vice President, Strategy, Analytics and Transformation

 Neil Thwaites

Regional Vice President of California

Max Tidwell

Vice President, Safety and Security

Matt Prainito

Vice President of Inflight Operations

Jenny Wetzel

Vice President, Labor Relations

Don Wright

Vice President, Maintenance & Engineering

Alaska Airlines Associate Vice Presidents

Laurie Bauer – Associate Vice President, Taxes

Ryan St. John – Associate Vice President, Finance & Resource Planning

Horizon Air Executives

Joseph Sprague

Horizon Air President



Horizon Air Vice Presidents

Gavin Jones

Vice President of Maintenance & Engineering, Horizon Air

Shelly Parker

Vice President of Inflight and Station Operations, Horizon Air

Carlos Zendejas

Vice President of Flight Operations, Horizon Air

Horizon Air Associate Vice Presidents

BJ Colby – Associate Vice President, Finance & Resource Planning

Board of Directors

Learn more about our Board of Directors at